FEFU International Admission Office:

+7 (423) 265 24 24 (ext. 2206)

Education 2.0: Choose Your Future!

Education 2.0 Project in FEFU:

Best Practices of European Education

The implementation of a new educational model for Bachelor’s Degrees started in FEFU in 2016. Education 2.0 involves the restructuring of academic programs and the introduction of a system of Majors and Minors, which is implemented in most Western and Asia-Pacific countries. Its key feature is the option to select individual educational modules when studying.



A Major training module (i.e. main professional module) is the specialization in the main area of expertise, and a Minor (i.e. additional professional module) is an additional qualification that a student has the right to pursue starting from the third year of study at no extra charge with obtaining the relevant certificate. For example, Economics + Legal Studies, Biology + Foreign Languages, etc.

The unification of education following the best educational practices of leading universities allows us to study separate education modules and courses at the FEFU partner universities with the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU), half of which are in the Top 100 of the best universities in the world.

Education modules may be studied both internally and remotely, using the Blackboard LMS e-learning platform. An important part of the Education 2.0 Project is the FEFU Core Education Project, envisaging the establishment of a common core learning module for freshmen. This module is aimed at formation of generic competences that are widely sought after, both internationally and on the Russian labor market. In 2016 academic year, each freshman mastered the Young Student course, which includes the basics of both Humanities, Natural Science and technical subjects, and with this amount of knowledge s/he will be able to continue to pursue chosen fields of study within the Major and Minor learning modules.

What is Core Education?

The Core Education Module is a system in which students of the first and second years of study at the University master 12 disciplines necessary for every educated person. The Core Module is intended to provide not only general knowledge on a number of Humanities, Natural Science and technical subjects (for more details please refer to the Core Education Disciplines section below), but also useful skills of project management, cross-cultural communication, and teamwork. A great deal of attention within the module Core Education is also given to the formation of critical thinking, English, and Physical Education.

Core Education Disciplines



Baccalaureate 2.0: Choose Your Future

The main objective of the changes under the new educational model is to provide an opportunity for FEFU students to choose their specialization and individual training courses not only before going to the University, but also while studying. Such educational model has long existed in the world’s leading universities and FEFU will be the first Russian university, which takes such significant—but necessary for the Russian higher education—measures.

First of all the total of class hours of foreign language training in all areas of study at FEFU will be significantly increased.

Intensive language training in English is held on the first two years of study within the Core Module. This is to ensure that FEFU students, even starting from their third year of study, could have written and spoken language skills, and after receiving the Bachelor’s Degree had a chance to get a decent job or continue their studies both in Russia and abroad. Upon completion of the module, students will have to pass the international Cambridge English Exam to confirm their level of English, to obtain the relevant certificate, and to use it to continue their studies. Students, upon request, will be able to study Oriental languages (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, etc.), and students for whom the Russian language is not native, will be given the opportunity to receive enhanced training in Russian.


Beginning with the third year of study students may study at foreign universities—FEFU partners with the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU).

This is so-called International Semester (Study Abroad Semester), when the students with the necessary language training will be able to expand their knowledge and gain experience of studying at foreign universities both in face-to-face and distance modes of study, and these training periods will be taken into account in their education programs.

Study groups are formed in a new way; students are able to choose their curriculum.

To do so, the so-called student advising or tutoring by the faculty has been introduced. By choosing any Major or Minor, each student may form their own individual learning plan consisting of the core disciplines mandatory for study, and an optional part (Elective Module or Electives), in which a student selects the most attractive for her/him training courses, including those from other Schools. So, the student of the School of Natural Sciences can study courses in the School of Humanities, School of Law, etc. Accordingly, study groups and classes became interschool ones. Thus, interdisciplinarity and communication ties between students of different FEFU Schools are being facilitated.

All educational programs focus on the study of the characteristics of the Asia-Pacific region for each University graduate to be able to become a specialist who knows the specifics of the region, which s/he will work in.

S/he should know the basics of the culture, history, business ethics of the countries of the region that would help to better adapt to the AsPac labor market with its specific features. This will be implemented through specialized courses related to economy, politics, culture and the law of the Asia-Pacific countries.

A special emphasis is placed on the project work.

Independent work of students is organized, not through completing tasks, but through the implementation of some joint project, which may involve multiple disciplines and addresses both the practical and educational objectives. The goal is to provide the students with skills in project management, and teamwork. This is very important because project management is one of the modern competences, which is very sought-after in the labor market now. Students may learn the basics of project work within the Core Module.


Mini Glossary

Core Module is the base module required for study by the students of the first and second years. It includes 12 disciplines:
  • English Language
  • Mathematics
  • Economic and Legal Thinking
  • Philosophy
  • Logic
  • AsPac Region: Politics, Economics, Culture
  • Fundamentals of Project Activities
  • Modern Information Technologies
  • Rhetoric and Academic Writing
  • History
  • Physical Education
  • Life Safety
A Major Module is the main professional module, the basic specialization of the future Bachelor. The student chooses it at the end of the second year of study after passing a Core Module. Passing a Major Module results in getting a State-recognized Degree Diploma.

A Minor Module is an optional professional module, i.e. additional qualification of the future Bachelor. The student chooses it at the end of the second year of study after passing a Core Module. A Minor Module does not require any additional payment. Passing the Module results in getting a certificate.

Electives Module – is an optional module. These are separate disciplines from a non-major subject area of a future Bachelor that a student may choose for her/himself.

Приемная комиссия:

8 (800) 555 0 888
звонок по России бесплатный

«Образование 2.0» - выбери свое будущее!

Проект «Образование 2.0» в ДВФУ

Лучшие практики европейского образования

В 2016 году в ДВФУ началась реализация новой образовательной модели подготовки бакалавров. «Образование 2.0» предполагает перестройку образовательных программ и внедрение системы Major и Minor, которая реализуется в большинстве стран Запада и АТР. Ее ключевая особенность — возможность выбора отдельных образовательных модулей при обучении. Учебный модуль Major (Основной профессиональный модуль) — это специализация в основной области знаний, а Minor (Дополнительный профессиональный модуль) — это дополнительная квалификация, которую студент имеет право осваивать с третьего курса без дополнительной оплаты с получением соответствующего сертификата. Например, «Экономика» + «Юриспруденция», «Биология» + «Иностранные языки» и т.п.



Унификация образования в соответствии с лучшими образовательными практиками ведущих вузов позволяет проходить отдельные образовательные модули и курсы в вузах-партнерах ДВФУ из Ассоциации университетов АТР (APRU), половина из которых входят в Топ-100 лучших университетов мира.

Образовательные модули можно проходить как очно, так и дистанционно, с помощью платформы электронного обучения LMS Blackboard. Важная часть «Образования 2.0» — проект «Базовое образование в ДВФУ» (FEFU Core Education), предусматривающий единый базовый образовательный модуль для первокурсников. Данный модуль направлен на формирование универсальных компетенций, широко востребованных как на международном, так и на российском рынке труда. В 2016 году каждый первокурсник освоил «курс молодого студента», в который вошли основы как гуманитарных, так и естественнонаучных и технических дисциплин, и с этим багажом знаний продолжит обучение по выбранному направлению подготовки в рамках образовательных модулей Major и Minor.

Что такое Core Education?

Образовательный модуль Core Education (Базовый модуль) — это система, при которой студенты первого и второго курсов университета должны будут освоить 12 дисциплин, необходимых каждому образованному человеку. Базовый модуль призван дать не только общие знания по ряду гуманитарных, естественнонаучных и технических дисциплин (подробнее об этом — в разделе «Дисциплины Core Education»), но и полезные навыки проектного управления, кросскультурных коммуникаций, командной работы. Также большое внимание в рамках модуля Core Education уделено формированию критического мышления, английскому языку и физической культуре.

Дисциплины Core Education






Бакалавриат 2.0 — выбери свое будущее

Главная цель изменений в рамках новой образовательной модели — предоставить возможность студентам ДВФУ самим выбирать специализацию и отдельные учебные курсы не только перед поступлением в университет, но и в процессе обучения. Такая образовательная модель уже давно существует в ведущих университетах мира, и ДВФУ станет первым вузом России, который пойдет на столь существенные, но необходимые для российского высшего образования изменения.

В первую очередь значительно увеличился объем часов по иностранному языку по всем направлениям подготовки ДВФУ.

Интенсивная языковая подготовка по английскому языку проходит на первых двух курсах в рамках Базового модуля (Core). Это нужно для того, чтобы студенты ДВФУ, уже начиная с третьего курса обучения, могли обладать знаниями письменной и навыками разговорной речи, а после присвоения квалификации бакалавра имели возможность получить достойную работу или продолжить обучение как в России, так и за рубежом. По окончанию модуля студентам предстоит сдать международный Кембриджский экзамен на подтверждение уровня знаний английского языка, получить соответствующий сертификат и использовать его для продолжения обучения. Студенты, по желанию, смогут изучать восточные языки (китайский, японский, корейский и др.), а учащимся, для которых русский язык не является родным, будет предоставлена возможность прохождения усиленной подготовки по русскому языку.



Студентам, начиная с третьего курса, будет предоставлена возможность обучения в зарубежных университетах — партнерах ДВФУ из Ассоциации университетов АТР (АPRU).

Это так называемый «Международный семестр» (Study Abroad Semester), когда студенты с должной языковой подготовкой могут расширить свои знания и получить опыт обучения в зарубежных вузах как очно, так и дистанционно, и эти периоды обучения учитываются по их образовательным программам.

По-новому формируются учебные группы, студенты самостоятельно выбирают свои учебные курсы.

Для этого введена система так называемого студенческого эдвайзинга, или тьюторского сопровождения со стороны преподавателей. Выбирая тот или иной Major или Minor, каждый студент имеет возможность формировать свой собственный индивидуальный учебный план, состоящий из базовой части дисциплин, обязательных к изучению, и вариативной (факультативный модуль, Electives), в которой студент выбирает наиболее привлекательные для него учебные курсы, в том числе из других Школ. Так, студент ШЕН может изучать курсы в ШГН, ЮШ и т.д. Соответственно, учебные группы и занятия стали межшкольными. Таким образом обеспечивается междисциплинарность и возможность коммуникации между студентами разных Школ ДВФУ.

Все образовательные программы ориентированы на изучение особенностей Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, чтобы каждый выпускник университета мог стать специалистом, знающим специфику региона, в котором будет работать.

Он должен знать основы культуры, истории, деловой этики стран региона, что поможет лучше освоиться на рынке труда АТР с его специфическими особенностями. Это будет реализовано через специализированные курсы, связанные с экономикой, политикой, культурой и правом стран АТР.

Особое внимание уделяется проектной работе.

Самостоятельная работа студентов организована не через выполнение заданий, а через реализацию какого-либо совместного проекта, который может затрагивать несколько дисциплин и направлен на решение как практических, так и учебных задач. Цель — получение студентами навыков проектного менеджмента, командной работы. Это очень важно, поскольку проектное управление — одна из современных компетенций, которая сейчас очень востребована на рынке труда. Узнать основы проектной работы студенты могут в рамках базового модуля Core.


Мини-глоссарий

Модуль Core — базовый модуль, обязательный для изучения студентами первого и второго курсов. В него входит 12 дисциплин:
  • Английский язык
  • Математика
  • Экономическое и правовое мышление
  • Философия
  • Логика
  • АТР: политика, экономика, культура
  • Основы проектной деятельности
  • Современные информационные технологии
  • Риторика и академическое письмо
  • История
  • Физическая культура
  • Безопасность жизнедеятельности
Модуль Major — основной профессиональный модуль, основная специализация будущего бакалавра. Студент выбирает ее в конце второго курса после прохождения базового модуля. Свидетельство прохождения модуля Major — диплом государственного образца.

Модуль Minor — дополнительный профессиональный модуль, дополнительная квалификация будущего бакалавра. Студент выбирает ее в конце второго курса после прохождения базового модуля. Модуль Minor не требует дополнительной оплаты. Свидетельство о прохождении модуля — сертификат.

Модуль Electives — факультативный модуль. Это отдельные дисциплины из неосновной предметной области будущего бакалавра, которые студент может выбрать самостоятельно.