Новости

19 июня 2017
Free webinar “Funding Hacks for Researchers” (29 June, 2017)

Sign up to the FREE Webinar “Funding Hacks for Researchers” on 29 June, 1 pm UTC/ 9 am EDT/ 3 pm CEST to gain career-defining grantsmanship knowledge.

  • Get expert funding advice from Dr. Monik C. Jiménez of Harvard Medical School and Professor Dick Wilder of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Hear all about the most common pitfalls of unsuccessful applications & how to avoid them
  • Find out exactly what funding bodies are looking for in your application

The predicted worldwide spend on research last year was a whopping $1.9 trillion. So how do you get a piece of that pie?

Today, researchers are under a lot of pressure to secure funds for their conducting their work. For early to mid-career researchers, discovering the right grant opportunities and going through application processes are challenging and time-consuming endeavors that don’t always translate into success.

In this webinar, you’ll learn about the various sources of funding available for researchers. You’ll hear about what makes a winning application, including what funding bodies look for in today’s competitive environment. You’ll come away with a sound understanding of some of the common pitfalls in early-career funding applications, as well as the importance of leveraging your network as part of good grantsmanship.

Register now: http://communications.elsevier.com/r/?id=h44e543e1,1818bfbd,1818d398