FEFU International Admission Office:

+7 (423) 265 24 24 (ext. 2206)

History


July 9, 1899 — issued a decree of the Russian Emperor Nicholas II on the opening of Oriental Institute in Vladivostok, the first classical higher educational institution in Eastern Siberia and the Far East of the country.

October 21, 1899 — Oriental Institute was inaugurated and Alexei Pozdneev, Professor of the St. Petersburg University Oriental Languages Department, State Counsellor, was appointed as the first Rector.


1918 — with the support of Oriental Institute a private Department of History and Philology and the Higher Polytechnic College were opened.

1920 — Oriental Institute and several private educational institutions were united into State Far Eastern University.


1930 — State Far Eastern University was reformed and independent universities were established based on its departments: Kuibyshev Far Eastern Polytechnical Institute (Far Eastern State Technical University since 1992) and Far Eastern State University.

1953 — Ussuriysk State Pedagogical Institute was established, which leads its history from the women's teaching seminary, which was opened in Nikolsk-Ussuriysk in 1909.

1956 — Far Eastern State University was restored.


1964 — Vladivostok Branch of the Plekhanov Moscow Institute of National Economy was opened in Vladivostok, which in 1968 was transformed into the Far Eastern Institute of Soviet Trade (FEIST) and to the Pacific State University of Economics in 2004.

1960–2010 — the rapid development of higher education in Primorsky Krai, the opening of new departments, institutes and research units, the construction of academic buildings and hostels, the equipping of laboratories, the formation of leading research and education schools that laid the foundation for modern FEFU.


2010–2011 — Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU) was established as a result of the merger of four leading universities in the Far East: Far Eastern National University (FENU), Far Eastern State Technical University (FESTU), Pacific State Economic University (PSUE) and Ussuriysk State Pedagogical Institute (USPI). The relevant decree was signed by the President of Russia.

December 17, 2010 — The Russian Government approved the FEFU Development Program until 2019.


September 2–9, 2012 — the new FEFU campus became the venue for the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) summit. On the final day of the summit, Russian President Vladimir Putin presented the FEFU students with a symbolic key to the campus.


July 1, 2013 — commissioning of the FEFU Medical Center, which is the most modern clinic in the Russian Far East meeting the highest international standards. The Center is equipped with unique equipment and provides specialized high-tech medical assistance, diagnostics, and rehabilitation of patients based on the latest medical developments.


July 2013 — FEFU has become one of the universities selected by the Russian Ministry of Education and Science to participate in the program to enhance the international competitiveness of Russian universities among the world's leading research and education centers (5top100 Project).


September 1, 2013 — the first academic year started on the FEFU new campus. Russian President Vladimir Putin congratulated the students and faculty with its beginning.

November 2014 — Russian President Vladimir Putin visited the new FEFU Laboratory Building, where the largest scientific laboratories of the university and experimental equipment of the world level are concentrated.


September 2015 — FEFU campus hosted the first Eastern Economic Forum (EEF) under the Decree of the President of Russia. 2,500 participants, top managers of 57 international companies from 28 countries, and the CEOs of more than 200 Russian companies attended the second EEF in 2016.


2016 — FEFU moved up to the group of universities of 551–600 band in the QS World University Rankings. The university also entered the Top-100 of the QS Emerging Europe & Central Asia and QS World University Rankings: BRICS.

Приемная комиссия:

8 (800) 555 0 888
звонок по России бесплатный

История ДВФУ



9 июля 1899 г. — издан указ российского императора Николая II об открытии Восточного института во Владивостоке — первого классического высшего учебного заведения в Восточной Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке страны.

21 октября 1899 г. — состоялось торжественное открытие Восточного института, первым ректором назначен профессор отделения восточных языков Санкт-Петербургского университета, государственный советник Алексей Позднеев.



1918 г. — при поддержке Восточного института открыт частный историко-филологический факультет и Высший политехникум.

1920 г. — Восточный институт и несколько частных учебных заведений объединены в Государственный дальневосточный университет.



1930 г. — Государственный дальневосточный университет был реформирован, а на базе его факультетов созданы самостоятельные вузы: Дальневосточный политехнический институт имени В.В. Куйбышева (с 1992 г. — Дальневосточный государственный технический университет) и Дальневосточный государственный университет.

1953 г. — создан Уссурийский государственный педагогический институт, который ведет свою историю от женской учительской семинарии, открывшейся в Никольск-Уссурийском в 1909 г.

1956 г. — восстановлен Дальневосточный государственный университет.



1964 г. — во Владивостоке открыт Владивостокский филиал Московского института народного хозяйства им. Г.В. Плеханова, который в 1968 г. был преобразован в Дальневосточный институт советской торговли (ДВИСТ), а в 2004 г. — в Тихоокеанский государственный экономический университет.

1960-2010 гг. — стремительное развитие высшего образования в Приморском крае, открытие новых факультетов, институтов и научно-исследовательских подразделений, строительство учебных корпусов и общежитий, оснащение лабораторий, формирование ведущих научно-педагогических школ, заложивших основу современного ДВФУ.



2010-2011 гг. — в результате объединения четырех ведущих вузов Дальнего Востока — Дальневосточного государственного университета (ДВГУ), Дальневосточного государственного технического университета (ДВГТУ), Тихоокеанского государственного экономического университета (ТГЭУ) и Уссурийского государственного педагогического института (УГПИ) создан Дальневосточный федеральный университет (ДВФУ). Соответствующий указ подписал Президент России.

17 декабря 2010 г. — Правительством России одобрена Программа развития ДВФУ до 2019 года.



2-9 сентября 2012 г. — новый кампус ДВФУ на о. Русском стал местом проведения саммита Азиатско-Тихоокеанского экономического сотрудничества (АТЭС). В заключительный день саммита Президент России Владимир Путин вручил студентам ДВФУ символический ключ от кампуса.



1 июля 2013 г. — ввод в эксплуатацию Медицинского центра ДВФУ — самой современной клиники на Дальнем Востоке России, соответствующей высоким мировым стандартам. Центр оснащен уникальным оборудованием и оказывает специализированную высокотехнологичную помощь, проводит диагностику и реабилитацию пациентов на основе последних разработок в области медицины.



Июль 2013 г. — ДВФУ вошел в число вузов, выбранных Министерством образования и науки РФ для участия в Программе повышения международной конкурентоспособности российских университетов среди ведущих мировых научно-образовательных центров (Проект 5-100).



1 сентября 2013 г. — в новом кампусе ДВФУ на о. Русском стартовал первый учебный год. С его началом студентов и преподавателей поздравил Президент России Владимир Путин.

Ноябрь 2014 г. — Президент России Владимир Путин посетил новый лабораторный корпус ДВФУ, в котором сосредоточены крупнейшие научные лаборатории университета и экспериментальное оборудование мирового уровня.



Сентябрь 2015 г. — в кампусе ДВФУ по Указу Президента России впервые прошел первый Восточный экономический форум (ВЭФ). Во втором ВЭФ в 2016 году в форуме приняли участие 2500 гостей, топ-менеджеры 57 иностранных компаний из 28 стран, первые лица более чем 200 российских компаний.



2016 г. — в рейтинге ведущих мировых университетов QS ДВФУ переместился в группу вузов, которые занимают места с 551 по 600. Также университет вошел в топ-100 QS Emerging Europe & Central Asia и QS World University Rankings BRICS.